Club Events

Shown on a map  Explanation of event levels  Neighbouring club events

Date Event name (select to view) Near Level
2024
Mon 15 Apr Summerston G23 STAG Urban Sprint Training 4. No.889. Glasgow Activity
Wed 17 Apr Hurlet Hill STAG Spring Series 1 No.887. Glasgow Local
Mon 22 Apr Cumbernauld, Seafar STAG Urban Sprint Training 3. No.888. Cumbernauld Activity
Mon 29 Apr Greenhills, East Kilbride STAG Urban Sprint Training 2. No.886. East Kilbride Activity
Wed 1 May Faifley STAG Spring Series 2 - No.890. Glasgow Local
Fri 10 May Glasgow Caledonian University STAG Glasgow EURO Race weekend No.891. Glasgow Local
Sat 11 May Kelvingrove Park Glasgow Univ. STAG EURO Weekend No.892 2 Person Relay. Glasgow Regional
Sat 11 May Kelvingrove Park Glasgow Univ. STAG EURO Race Weekend No.893. Sprint Glasgow Regional
Sun 12 May Glasgow City Centre STAG Glasgow City Race Euro Tour No.894. Glasgow National
Wed 15 May Cuningar Woodland Park STAG Spring Series 3 No.895. Glasgow East Local
Mon 20 May Redburn, Cumbernauld STAG Urban Sprint Training 5. No.896. Cumbernauld Activity
Wed 22 May Cuningar World Orienteering Day 2024 - No.897. Glasgow Activity
Mon 27 May Bothwell Woods STAG Training Run Area Assess No.898. Bothwell Activity
Tue 28 May Tollcross Park Eastbank Academy Project No.899. Glasgow Activity
Wed 29 May Cathkin Braes CP STAG Spring Series 4 No.900. Glasgow Local
Mon 3 Jun East Kilbride STAG Urban Sprint Training 6. No.901. East Kilbride Activity
Fri 7 Jun Drumpellier Country Park Scottish Schools 'O' Festival No.902. Coatbridge Local
Fri 7 Jun Queen's Park STAG + Shett. Junior Hillrunners No.903. Glasgow Activity
Mon 10 Jun Glasgow City Centre STAG Urban Sprint Training 7 No.904. Glasgow Activity
Wed 12 Jun Cumbernauld Community Park STAG Spring Series 5 No.905. Cumbernauld Local
Mon 17 Jun Cumbernauld Condorrat STAG Urban Sprint Training 8. No.906. Cumbernauld Activity
Wed 26 Jun Craigend and Cardowan Moss STAG Spring Series 6 No.907. Glasgow Local
Wed 17 Jul TBC Local
Sun 25 Aug TBC STAG Du'O' - 2 Person Relay 2024 TBC Local
Sat 23 Nov Lanark CP & Moor STAG's Nox inc. 35th TT Night Lanark Regional
Sun 24 Nov Lanark CP & Moor South of Scotland O League -35th TT Day Lanark Regional
Sun 1 Dec 3 Glasgow Parks 25th GPC Glasgow Regional

We also have some Permanent Orienteering Courses

Subscribe to our calendar

How it works

How the calendar subscription works

Do you use a calendar on your computer, phone, or tablet?

Do you spend ages copying over all the events on to you calendar?

Well now you can subscribe to the our events calendar. This will automatically write and update all the club events onto your own calendar. You may need to repeat this to get new events added, it depends on your particular calendar setup.

To subscribe select this link

This will either automatically take you to the subscription details on your calendar.

If clicking on the link takes you to another webpage. Then copy the link and paste it into the subscription window in your calendar.

Or it may download a file called calendar.ics, once downloaded click on it to start the process, or use it to import the dates into other calendar applications like Gmail etc.

Examples of computer calendars are: iCal on iphones and ipads and Macs; Outlook Calendar on Windows machines; or Google calendar.

Further details of these calendars and others can be found here:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/ICalendar
or do a Google search for "ics calendar subscription".

Explanation of Event levels

Local events are usually low key and in the 'localised' area, ideal for newcomers to try the sport and Activities are non competitive events used for training and coaching, aimed at members of the club, but they can attract people from neighbouring clubs, and are often ideal for newcomers to try the sport. Regional events attract participants from around the local Region, National events are high quality competitions that will attract people from far away, Major events are Major Events such as a British Championships.

Neighbouring clubs events

Nearby events can be found based on a postcode via Ollie O'Brien's UK Orienteering Races Map (centred on the G1 postcode as an example), or the following list sorted by date

Note. Links below will open the event details that are on the British Orienteering website in a new tab or window.